Someday


I know that I am different. I don’t know why I can accept what others might not be able to, or won’t allow themselves to accept. But, someday, if only for a day, I want to walk in a field, or dance with someone special, play ball on a cool winter’s morning, or skp on a clear summer’s day. It’s  not possible now, but maybe someday?

For now, I have family and friends. People ask how I learned to accept my son’s handicap; never aware of why, simply aware that I can accept what others might not be able to; or won’t allow themselves to accept.

But someday, if only for one day, I would like to walk  in a field or dance with someone special, or skip on a clear summer’s day. It’s not possible now, but someday?

I will never lose hope. For now, I have my family and friends. I know that I am different; why do I accept myself this way?

This entry was posted in Schizophrenia on by .

About Jill

Author of books and articles on support and experiences of living with a mentally ill family member. My aim in blogging is to let others see how a loving family, with a father and husband who is able to give unconditional love, can help the family cope. Many call me the blogging grandma.'

Leave a Reply

