I tell my story in the hope that others might understand …


  • I tell my story in the hope that others might understand.
  • I tell my story to make it more difficult for others to close their eyes and their hearts to mental illness around them.
  • I tell my story to gain empathy for all those people out there who suffer from mental illness.
  • I tell my story in order to try and convince people suffering from this illness; that with the correct treatment, they can improve their condition.
  • I tell my story to gain support for them. If they have the backing of their community,  they have the chance of a life with a purpose and with love.
  • If we all tell our stories, maybe some of the people out there will listen, believe and even act on our behalf.
  • No politician believes that he/she  will gain votes by devoting more time to the issue of mental illness.
  • MAYBE THAT TIME IS NOW.

 

This entry was posted in Schizophrenia on by .

About Jill

Author of books and articles on support and experiences of living with a mentally ill family member. My aim in blogging is to let others see how a loving family, with a father and husband who is able to give unconditional love, can help the family cope. Many call me the blogging grandma.'

One thought on “I tell my story in the hope that others might understand …

  1. Elaine Benton

    Continue to tell your story. People are listening, taking note, drawing comfort from your words. We can’t change the world in one day, but little by little, each of us doing what we can to improve life for society, is making a difference. Keep up the valuable and great work that you do.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

