LIFE BEFORE I HAD A COMPUTER


LIFE BEFORE  COMPUTERS

Now that I have become a blogger, I spend more time fighting with my compuer than actually writing what I want to put on Word. It is not easy for me to move clips from their home on one of my files to my blog and takes a long time till I get it right, OR NOT. I get into trouble when I try something new, using all the information wordpress sent me. Life was definitely easier before I tried to become computer literate but far less interesting, SO … I would like to share the following with you :- MY LIFE BEFORE COMPUTERS

 

  • Memory was something people lost with age.
  • An application was for a job interview.
  • A program was a television show.
  • A cursor was a person who used profane language.
  • A keyboard was a piano.
  • A web was a spider’s home.
  • A virus meant an illness.
  • A CD was a bank account.
  • A hard drive was a long trip on the road.
  • A mouse pad was a mouse’s home.
  • And, if a male had a 3 ½ inch floppy, he made sure that nobody discovered his secret.
This entry was posted in Schizophrenia on by .

About Jill

Author of books and articles on support and experiences of living with a mentally ill family member. My aim in blogging is to let others see how a loving family, with a father and husband who is able to give unconditional love, can help the family cope. Many call me the blogging grandma.'

Leave a Reply

