Our lives were interrupted …


 

LIFE INTERRUPTED

They say there is a reason that time will heal

But neither time nor reason changes the way I feel.

No one knows the heartache behind my smile

No one knows when I’ve broken down and cried.

I have to tell you something; and there isn’t any doubt

You’re wonderful to think of, but so hard to do without.

I cannot bring the old days back when we were here together

The family chain is broken now but memories live forever.

Again and again, I  find myself returning to your favorite quote:

Give me the strength

To accept the things I cannot change

The courage to change the things I can

And the wisdom to know the difference.

 

This entry was posted in Grief and Grieving on by .

About Jill

Author of books and articles on support and experiences of living with a mentally ill family member. My aim in blogging is to let others see how a loving family, with a father and husband who is able to give unconditional love, can help the family cope. Many call me the blogging grandma.'

One thought on “Our lives were interrupted …

Leave a Reply

