Are you quite sure that you started from one?


I took my five-year-old granddaughter to visit one of my mother’s friends. She told us that she would soon be celebrating her 95th birthday. While I chatted to this grand old lady, I wondered why my granddaughter, usually a talkative little girl, was sitting so quietly. She was staring at our hostess. After some time, she whispered in my ear;
“Can I ask her a question?”
“Sure,” I said.”Go ahead.”
She turned to this great-grandmother saying;
“My grandma told me that you are 95. Are you sure that you started from one?”

Leave a Reply

