Of all the things I’ve lost during my lifetime, I miss the loss of my mind the most ….,


‘Of all the things I’ve lost during my life-time, I miss the loss of my mind the most.’  – said by a patient suffering from chronic schizophrenia.

When over 500 adults were surveyed, one quarter felt that people suffering from a mental illness was less intelligent than the rest of us. This is incorrect.

Forty-two percent felt that being treated for a mental illness was a sign of failure. This is incorrect too.

Even doctors are reluctant to receive psychiatric help for fear of losing patients as this means failure.  This reminds me of a quote by Oscar Wilde:- Give man a mask and he will tell you the truth.”

Contentment is our greatest wealth, faithfulness is the best relationship we can have  but HEALTH IS OUR GREATEST GIFT.

Leave a Reply

