Brain Training…


SERENADE 2 SENIORS

When a person is fluent in two languages, the cortical circuits that store these languages, become active, so I registered for a foreign language course.

A healthy diet is imperative, so I changed my way of eating.

Aerobic exercises or a 45 minute walk three times a week, may not improve my I.Q., but stuffing my cortex with fresh air should make me more knowledgeable and give me a healthier brain.

I know that napping restores my brain’s capacity to reach higher levels of brain activity than I was able to achieve before the nap, so I am trying to make this a habit.

The other brain element that I can train to improve, is my I.Q. is intelligence: If I care what I see, what I am reading and what I hear, that knowledge will be retained.

One thought on “Brain Training…

Leave a Reply

