Do not stand at my grave and weep


Do not stand at my grave and weep

I am not there, I do not sleep.

I’m a thousand winds that blow

I’m the diamond glints on snow.

I’m the gentle autumn rain.

When you awaken in the morning’s hush

I am the swift uplifting rush

Of quiet birds in circled flight

I’m the soft star that shines at night.

Do not stand at my grave and cry

I am not there, I did not die.

by Mary Elizabeth Fryea calm ocean

This entry was posted in Schizophrenia and tagged , on by .

About Jill

Author of books and articles on support and experiences of living with a mentally ill family member. My aim in blogging is to let others see how a loving family, with a father and husband who is able to give unconditional love, can help the family cope. Many call me the blogging grandma.'

Leave a Reply

