Use time and words carefully


Over the years I have jotted down points worth bearing in mind, that helped me get by during some of the hard times in my life:

Knowledge is weightless, a treasure that can be carried away easily.

Use time and words carefully as neither can be retrieved. I don’t always succeed, of course.

Life is not a race, rather, a journey to be savored each step of the way.

I know that a person’s greatest emotional need is to feel appreciated.

I met people who shut out love from their lives by using the ‘don’t have the time,’ excuse. The fastest way to receive love is to give and the quickest way to lose love is to hold it too tightly/ Love needs wings.

At all times try not to run so fast that you forget not only where you’ve been, but where you’re going.

A hard lesson to learn is to admit that one is less than perfect. It is this fragile thread that binds us together.

I seldom give up especially while I still have something to give. Nothing is really over until the moment one stops trying.

I have always been open to encountering risks which is one way of being brave.

At a philosophy class I learned not to let life slip through my fingers by living in the past or in the future. I was taught to live my life one day at a time, and to focus on the present only.

It is so easy to set one’s goals by what other people deem important. But I am probably the only one who knows what is best for me.

I learned that it’s never a good idea to take the things closest to my heart for granted. Cling to them as you would your life because without them, life is meaningless.

Leave a Reply

