They enter stealthily in the dead of night ….. David’s poems


a robber B
They enter stealthily in the dead of night. The storm inside of me turns to fear.
What do they want from a pauper?
Peace, peace, peace. I pray for peace of mind.

We’ve tried to help you
My doctors claim.
But they set a trap for me.
I fell into the  bottomless pit
That they dug for me.

Each day is a military operation.
Rays of light are rare.
Is it worth living
For two or three minutes a day?

My friends are having fun.
One abroad
One recently returned.
All living lives.
Only I am Incarcerated
In a crazy cage
Without a past
Without a future

I entered a trap unwittingly.
There’s no way out.
the way is blocked. The chance of winning one in a million.
A death trap.
Trap planted in a military fashion.
Microphones everywhere.
Follow – up.

            by David.

microphones

3 thoughts on “They enter stealthily in the dead of night ….. David’s poems

  1. lenwilliamscarver

    Jill it must be so hard reading Davids notes and trying to understand them. Is there understanding within his notes I don’t know but some of his writings are very thought provoking to me. Thank you for sharing.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

