Why G-d made Grandmas …..


SERENADE 2 SENIORS

 

grandmother in park 2

 I like to walk with Grandma

Her steps are short like mine.

She never says; ‘Now hurry up,’

She always takes her time.

 

I like to walk with Grandma

She sees things like I do

Pebbles smooth, a funny cloud

Half-hidden drops of dew.

 

Most people like to hurry

They do not stop to see

I’m glad that God made Grandma

Unrushed, and young like me!

Whenever I read this ‘jingle’ out loud to my young grandchildren, they ask ; ‘Are all those words why G-d made grandmas?’

 

4 thoughts on “Why G-d made Grandmas …..

  1. suzjones

    My grandchildren believe that God made Ma so she could lay on the floor and colour in with them, sew them toys and skirts, have water fights with them and then lay on the couch and say “You’ve worn me out” lol

    Reply
    1. Jill Post author

      Hi my dear.
      I think of you such a lot and miss you now that you are no longer on line. I do hope that
      you will be with us again very soon. My heart goes out to you.
      Love,
      Jill

      Reply
      1. suzjones

        I am around Jill. Just not posting. I’m still not ready. The words are tumbling around in my head but they aren’t ready to form on the screen.
        Saying hello and goodbye to a new grandchild in the space of a few hours is tearing me apart. 😦
        Thank you for your love.

        Reply

Leave a Reply

